The ice fishing ME board is sponsored by:
Visit Dags visit derby website

Author Topic: Maine Moose permits  (Read 2099 times)

Offline Mainehazmt

• Iceshanty Militia
  • Team IceShantyholic
Maine Moose permits
« on: Mar 26, 2008, 06:58 AM »
Dont forget the deadline for entering into the moose permits is 11:59 pm april 1st 2008

http://www.informe.org/ifw/moosepermit.html
I am a Veteran Not a Terrorist!

Offline captain54

• Team IceShanty Maniac
Re: Maine Moose permits
« Reply #1 on: Mar 26, 2008, 07:08 AM »
I been in for a long while,this is my 8th year and never got one yet.They don't give out to many non res.tags but still fun trying,got 7 bonus points if that means anything.

Offline TinyTim

• Iceshanty Retired Mod
  • Team IceShantyholic
« Reply #2 on: Mar 26, 2008, 07:18 AM »
I been in for a long while,this is my 8th year and never got one yet.They don't give out to many non res.tags but still fun trying,got 7 bonus points if that means anything.
Them bonus points are a joke, I know guys who get thier moose permit every other yr and guys who have been years without one...lol  :cookoo:

Offline pegasus

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • THINK ICE
« Reply #3 on: Mar 26, 2008, 07:29 AM »
I use to apply for a permit, but now at $52 a chance and around $1800. hunting, shooting, hauling, cutting up, new freezer and gas, I think I'll wait until I hit one with my truck.
Steve

Offline young gun

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • you can find me at my ice shack
« Reply #4 on: Mar 26, 2008, 07:32 AM »
I use to apply for a permit, but now at $52 a chance and around $1800. hunting, shooting, hauling, cutting up, new freezer and gas, I think I'll wait until I hit one with my truck.

ya know it might actually be a little cheeper to get one with a gun hahaha  ;D
Friends dont let freinds forget their fifth

Offline pegasus

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • THINK ICE
« Reply #5 on: Mar 26, 2008, 07:33 AM »
I'll use the company truck when I go up to North Anson to see Will. ;D
Steve