Author Topic: Ice Fishing Tips??????  (Read 9888 times)

Offline gillkiller1125

• IceShanty Rookie
  • Ahhhh.......... Ice
Ice Fishing Tips??????
« on: Jan 28, 2008, 05:37 PM »
Hey I'm what you would call a newbie here, just went on my first ice fishing trip. I am hooked for life. Do you guys have any tips that would just make me catch more and bigger fish. Well I guess any tips in general would be much appreciated. Thanks in Advance.

Kids who hunt, fish, and trap, don't mug little old ladies.
Good luck, and tight lines to all.
Official Stomach of the MIRC

Offline FullTmeDad

• Iceshanty Retired Mod
  • Team IceShanty Maniac
  • Back in Michigan!
Re: Ice Fishing Tips??????
« Reply #1 on: Jan 30, 2008, 09:44 PM »
Invest in a good sonar...Vexiliar, Marcum, something and learn how to use it. It will help you fish more productive water more effectively.
FTD

Offline RealityCheck

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #2 on: Jan 31, 2008, 05:50 PM »
Spend alot of time on the ice trying to find fish.  "the fish are always somewhere".  Persistence will pay off.
Bullet with a name on it.

Offline doodle

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • You gotta love the hard water.
« Reply #3 on: Jan 31, 2008, 06:21 PM »
Have to agree with getting a flasher. I fished for years without one and it sure does make a world of differance.

Offline bee

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #4 on: Feb 10, 2008, 08:27 AM »
Flasher and Holes.
Thats Why They Call It Fishing.

Offline SPARKYICE

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #5 on: Feb 10, 2008, 08:35 AM »
Hey I'm what you would call a newbie here, just went on my first ice fishing trip. I am hooked for life. Do you guys have any tips that would just make me catch more and bigger fish. Well I guess any tips in general would be much appreciated. Thanks in Advance.

welcome home, bro.