Author Topic: Permission to vent please.............  (Read 2632 times)

Offline duck doctor

• Team IceShanty Maniac
Permission to vent please.............
« on: Jan 27, 2008, 04:03 PM »
So while on the ice this weekend handling the cusk, I got some "black slimy" stuff on my hands. I didn't think anything of it because I had been working on the sled and thought it might be grease.  So the cusk I caught this morning, I just threw in a bucket as I planned on cleaning them this afternoon.  I grab the bucket and look in.  My eyes popped out when I saw the inside of my white bucket now painted "black with slimy stuff."  That S@#T is really S@#T and it is everywhere and all over everything!  Now my bucket is full of water and soaking in the shower!

......I do feel better now!

Offline Mainehazmt

• Iceshanty Militia
  • Team IceShantyholic
Re: Permission to vent please.............
« Reply #1 on: Jan 27, 2008, 04:04 PM »
well what was it?
I am a Veteran Not a Terrorist!

Offline onehook

• Team IceShanty Addict
  • Shack Trout
« Reply #2 on: Jan 27, 2008, 04:04 PM »
Have fun getting it off, I got some of that slimey s#&^ on my car and it came off 2 months later. >:(

Offline rob-s

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #3 on: Jan 27, 2008, 04:07 PM »
 :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Offline duck doctor

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #4 on: Jan 27, 2008, 04:15 PM »
It is simply just plain ol' S@#T!

One word of advise........don't clean cusk in the kitchen sink with the dishes you just cleaned so you could clean the cusk, sitting right beside you!

what the.........  LOL!

I actually find this fiasco pretty comical! This coud only happen to me!

Offline rob-s

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #5 on: Jan 27, 2008, 04:22 PM »
 ;D ;D ;D ...  i gotta....    :laugh: :laugh:  ... however i will admit it wasnt as funny when i learned the lesson'
 some fish you really have to clean fresh and outdoors..
is it leagal to clean fish on the ice,and flush the chum down the hole ?