Author Topic: Veixilar Battery Life???  (Read 2142 times)

Offline iceintheveins

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • If you won't fight for freedom, your not American!
Veixilar Battery Life???
« on: Dec 31, 2003, 09:11 PM »
I have been fishing with my battery that came with my fl-8 for three years now. It has shown no signs of slowing down and still works awesome. I have a spare battery that I have never had to use. How long can I expect my battery to live before I replace it? I always charge after every use like vexilar suggests. Just wondering.

Tyler
Politically incorrect, and proud of it.

Offline outdoorwally

• IceShanty Rookie
Re:Veixilar Battery Life???
« Reply #1 on: Jan 01, 2004, 08:52 PM »
I have seen those type batteries that will carry juice that were from 1987!
I work in a scrap processing yard,and we get those.
They are used in different applications than with a flasher,but im sure that they carry a good life.
In fact They are good for many uses lcd finders,small trolling motors, hunting cabin power, etc...
I've heard that it's better to drain batteries all the way before recharging them, is his true?
Good fishing

Offline fishingking

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #2 on: Jan 01, 2004, 09:43 PM »
Certain batteries should be drained completely before being recharged or  it does something to like the memory of the battery   for example drills, remots control cars not sure what else far as i know the gel batteries can be charged at any state of charge  just dont over charge for too long  same with  the lead acid batteries they are liek a small car battery and can be charged at anytime
Loose Lips Sink Ships
50,232 Members and 50,232 Lurkers.
Ego's :nono:

Offline Mr.Seaguar

• Iceshanty Militia
  • Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #3 on: Jan 02, 2004, 04:06 AM »