Author Topic: St. Paul Ice Fishing Show  (Read 2131 times)

Offline HUNTER16

• IceShanty Rookie
St. Paul Ice Fishing Show
« on: Oct 11, 2007, 09:53 AM »
Looking for input from anyone who has attended the show in the recent past.  I live in Oh, but have family in Wis and could stop their on the way.  Is it interesting enough to get a kitchen pass for the weekend?
Happiest when on a frozen lake!

Offline Mainehazmt

• Iceshanty Militia
  • Team IceShantyholic
Re: St. Paul Ice Fishing Show
« Reply #1 on: Oct 11, 2007, 10:10 AM »
any excuse is good  just to get the kitchen pass!!!! >:D :clap:
I am a Veteran Not a Terrorist!

Offline Hard_H2O

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #2 on: Oct 11, 2007, 11:28 AM »
I go every year. It is a great show. Not a lot of garbage like at other shows. Pretty much strictly ice fishing related stuff. Most of the major manufacturers of ice angling gear are there.

As you can imagine ice angling is pretty specialized. Think about the number of ice angling equipment manufacturers. The show is not real big as far as shows go. It is still the best ice angling specific show around.

Based on google it looks like a 12 hour drive for you. I am not sure if I would drive that far just for this show.

If you are just looking for a fun preseason road trip then it is probably worth it.

Here is a link to the show's site:
http://www.agievents.com/shows/display.cfm?showID=56&showtypeid=3&src=80&sfid=73

They have a discount coupon on their site.

I already got rid of my tickets for the Wild for November 30th otherwise I would offer them up for sale. If you like hockey you could look for tickets. They are playing St. Louis at the Excel Energy Center which is adjacent to the RiverCentre.

Offline Hard_H2O

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #3 on: Oct 11, 2007, 11:29 AM »
Where is your family in Wisconsin?

Offline HUNTER16

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #4 on: Oct 11, 2007, 11:50 AM »