The ice fishing MN boards are sponsored by:

Author Topic: Anyone catching anything?  (Read 2669 times)

yarndt52

Anyone catching anything?
« on: Jan 30, 2007, 01:28 PM »
Hey guys I'm new to the communtiy been checking it out for a few days.. I've been fishing over by Ottertail but not having any luck..  Anyone else been fishing in that direction and having any sort of luck? Seems to be slow from everyone that I talk to.. Let me know

Justin

Offline CedarLaker

• IceShanty Rookie
  • CEDAR LAKER!
Re: Anyone catching anything?
« Reply #1 on: Jan 30, 2007, 03:11 PM »
I am down here in southern mn and it is sooo slow but I am hoping that this consistently cold weather we are having will let them start hitting by this weekend... that is my wish anyhow. :'( :'( :'(
CedarLaker-----FINALLY GOT OUT on DECEMBER 16!!

Offline blake_b

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #2 on: Jan 30, 2007, 05:50 PM »
myself anfd some buddys went out on carls lake my god there is like 60 houses out there we didnt get to much just a couple of pannys.

yarndt52

« Reply #3 on: Jan 31, 2007, 12:23 PM »
I am down here in southern mn and it is sooo slow but I am hoping that this consistently cold weather we are having will let them start hitting by this weekend... that is my wish anyhow. :'( :'( :'(

ya thats about the same here everyone i have talked says its pretty slow.. hopefully this cold spell will help definatly cant hurt.. i'm gonna get out this saturday and sunday and hopefully catch something.. we went out last sunday and caught probably 20 crappies but they where all small.. really small.. i guess its better then getting skunked!

Offline Hard Ice

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #4 on: Feb 01, 2007, 07:57 AM »
yarndt52 ,
where you been hidding theres lots of lakes east of wadena look me up some time and we'll hit the frozen water..
Hard Ice

yarndt52

« Reply #5 on: Feb 01, 2007, 08:48 AM »
yarndt52 ,