Author Topic: Paging Systems  (Read 3131 times)

Offline BUSCHLITE

• Team IceShanty Regular
Paging Systems
« on: Jan 11, 2003, 11:43 AM »
Anyone useing the new paging deal from strike sensor? How are they working for you? What style batt. do they use> How often do they have to be changed? What does the light do does it blink or does it just come on. And how bright is it? :'( :'( :'(

ICE_SHACK_KING

Re: Paging Systems
« Reply #1 on: Jan 13, 2003, 06:04 PM »
I HAVE BEEN USING STRIKESENSOR PAGING SYSTEM FOR THREE YEARS NOW AND IM NOT VERY IMPRESSED.  THEY ARE GREAT WHEN THEY WORK.  THEY USE 9V BATTERIES IN THE TRANSMITTER AND THE PAGER AND ONCE TURNED ON THE BATTERY WILL LAST ABOUT 30 HOURS.  I PREVIOUSLY HAD MADE MY OWN AND THEY DIDNT GIVE ME HALF THE PROBLEMS THAT THESE DO.  I NOW HAVE EIGHT TRANSMITTERS AND ONLY THREE OF THEM ACTUALLY WORK AND IM ON MY SECOND PAGER AS OF LAST YEAR.  YES, I DO TAKE CARE OF THEM AND STORE THEM IN A SEPERATE DRY PLACE WHEN IM DONE USING THEM.  LAST YEAR I OPENED ONE OF THE TRANSMITTERS UP THAT DIDNT WORK AND IT SEEMED TO BE PRETTY CHEAPLY MADE INSIDE.  I EVEN CONTACTED THE COMPANY AND TOLD THEM I WOULD BE HAPPY TO PAY A LITTLE MORE FOR THE SYSTEMS IF THEY WOULD LAST FOR YEARS INSTEAD OF A SEASON.  WELL, THATS JUST MY TWO CENTS ON IT ANYWAY..   :'(

Offline twodoggs

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • ice hard, so fish hard.  but keep it fun.
« Reply #2 on: Jan 20, 2003, 07:40 PM »
I was just wondering.  Well I guess I shall just say it "Why the H**L would you keep buying these things if you don't like it?"  ??? I have not really seen one working.  My cousin bought one.  so far it has not gone off.  So it has worked well for me.  I have got all the flags. ;D

ICE_SHACK_KING

« Reply #3 on: Jan 23, 2003, 04:42 PM »