Author Topic: Perch  (Read 1796 times)

Offline whopperstopper

• IceShanty Rookie
Perch
« on: Feb 12, 2006, 07:10 PM »
I have gotten word from a friend that the perch have moved up on shallower flats (prespawn staging areas). He has had sucess and the fish are full of eggs.This is a major sign. Although winter is not yet over, during these mild winters spawning activity starts much earlier. If you don't like to fish for perch , this still means alot!!!1 Some studies have proven that many gamefish (including those avalible right here) can sucessfully spawn up  to 2-3 times a year. But that doesn't mean that they dont stage for a much longer period of time. If we get safe ice, skip the deep holes and concentrate on these early spawners.
I fish for a living and i am proud to represent Indiana. I fish regulary with the Linder brothers and Gary Roach. I would not post any info that I did not feel helps people enjoy what God has put on this earth for us. Respect this great Earth and treat mother nature with the same respect you would show your own.
   WhOpPerStOpPer

Offline Swedish__Pimple

• Team IceShanty Maniac
Re: Perch
« Reply #1 on: Feb 12, 2006, 07:24 PM »
Damnnnnnnnnnnnnnn,a man that knows the Linders and posting on Indiana Ice forums,just who the heck are you?You from up north?

Offline whopperstopper

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #2 on: Feb 12, 2006, 07:56 PM »
Who I am will remain a mystery.If you are really interested PM me. If you enjoy watching pro tours on television, you have most likely seen me. I first met Gary Roach when I was 7 years old at the Chicago Sport and RV show. Berkley puts on a trout fishing pond. Well, I caught a trout and put it in a plastic bag ( provided by Berkley) I wasn't sure what to do with the fish. I was waived on by a group of men (The Linder Brothers) to a table where