Author Topic: How can I use my drill on my auger?  (Read 774 times)

Offline 10point

• Team IceShanty Regular
How can I use my drill on my auger?
« on: Jan 12, 2015, 08:54 PM »
I have a 5 inch strikemaster mora auger and a DeWalt 20 volt drill. What do I need to hook my drill up to it?

Offline wax_worm

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • Right out of my ice hole!
Re: How can I use my drill on my auger?
« Reply #1 on: Jan 12, 2015, 09:03 PM »
An adapter that includes round plate so if the drill becomes 'unchucked' you don't lose it down the hole.  Not all drills will do the job as well as others.  I have seen a few on the ice already this year trying to use drills that have so little torque or power they barely turn the auger.

Offline Beets

• Team IceShanty Addict
  • If you don't like the way I fish,stay away from me
« Reply #2 on: Jan 12, 2015, 09:15 PM »
I used this type of adapter for my 7in Mora and made a lanyard from my auger to the drill handle.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Eskimo-Ice-Auger-Adapter-for-Cordless-Drill-Ice-Fishing-/180595708863?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item2a0c57d3bf
....<°)))))>{
<°)))))>{
        <°)))))>{

Offline noych

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #3 on: Jan 12, 2015, 09:27 PM »
I bought this last year. I have a 5" lazer and have it matesdto a milwaukee 18v. Beats cutting ice by band, especially last year when it was 18"!

http://www.amazon.com/Ice-Auger-Cordless-Adapter-Fishing/dp/B004C75G2O

Offline goathead

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #4 on: Jan 12, 2015, 09:31 PM »