Author Topic: Here come the jumbos!  (Read 2891 times)

Offline elkcrazy8

• Team IceShanty Regular
Here come the jumbos!
« on: Dec 23, 2013, 10:42 PM »
Haven't figured out how to insert images, too tired anyway... Good day today on Cascade. All fish 10 inches and smaller were thrown back (about 60) . 45 keepers came home with the biggest at 14.5 inches tipping the scale at 2 pounds. Most were around the 12 inch range. I could not fit them in my 5 gallon bucket so we had to fill another half full. I just got done cleaning and had 9 lbs of pure fillets.... Other than the constant rain today was good!

Offline Bigggcountry

• IceShanty Rookie
  • I'm not a man prone to sharing my secrets.
Re: Here come the jumbos!
« Reply #1 on: Dec 23, 2013, 10:47 PM »
What part of the lake?  Tips?  Techniques??  Inquiring minds wanna know.

Offline sdhuntandfish

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #2 on: Dec 23, 2013, 10:51 PM »
Bowhunter68 and I had a day like that a couple weeks ago. We had a few that topped the 15" mark. Gotta love Cascade...

Congrats on some good eats!

Offline Idahogator

• Team IceShantyholic
  • Muckeltonian Society
« Reply #3 on: Dec 23, 2013, 10:59 PM »
Sounds like a great day Elkcrazy8.   That photo thing is best tackled when you're rested up a bit.  Very briefly, go to Photobucket.com,  get a free account, put your photos there, copy the [img] code ONLY and paste that in your post on Iceshanty.   More details at the link.   Good luck.     ;)2

http://www.iceshanty.com/ice_fishing/index.php?topic=31022.0

Offline rickgehrke

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • Rippin lips
« Reply #4 on: Dec 23, 2013, 11:24 PM »