Author Topic: camera jigging  (Read 1071 times)

bib brother

camera jigging
« on: Mar 02, 2005, 09:24 PM »
actually jigging the camera/decoy up and down on the cable.......

i always notice a lot more commotion when i first drop the camera down to the bottom, so when it goes dead for a bit and i know the fish are in the area i just jig the camera up and down for a bit.  it seems to be working pretty consistently.

i'm fishing for perch but the bass and pickerel seem to pop right up whenever i do this, perch seem to react to it as well.

i live in massachusetts and i'm fishing shallow weedy warmwater ponds.  i'm also pretty new with the camera i've had it out 8 days.  it's definitely helping and it's a blast to use.

anybody else do this or other "different" things with the cams? ???

bib brother

Re: camera jigging
« Reply #1 on: Mar 03, 2005, 06:06 PM »
Bueller?......Bueller?

Offline big big rdg

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • Pike Hunter
« Reply #2 on: Mar 03, 2005, 06:54 PM »
Where do you fish in mass im thinking about heading on saturday. I also have a camera but i never tried doing that i'll try it this weekend and tell you how it works.

Offline bigredonice

• Iceshanty Militia
  • Team IceShantyholic
  • keep searchin' 'till ya find 'em.
« Reply #3 on: Mar 03, 2005, 07:34 PM »
i have an older aqua-vu that doesnt have a fish shaped camera.  i have definetly noticed that i do better with the camera as far away from the lure as possible.

bib brother

« Reply #4 on: Mar 03, 2005, 08:13 PM »
i live in worcester and fish the surrounding towns, small weedy bass and pickerel ponds mostly

i haven't notice a big difference in the istance to my bait, but my experience is limited still.  the fish do come right up to the camera and go nose-to-nose with it, especially bluegill(bluegill camera).  do the fish inspect the old cameras much or avoid them?

Rock Bottom

« Reply #5 on: Mar 04, 2005, 07:59 AM »