Author Topic: new to idaho  (Read 489 times)

Offline swvff12

• IceShanty Rookie
new to idaho
« on: Jan 07, 2012, 10:40 PM »
hey yall

as my subject line says im pretty new to idaho and completely new to ice fishing. i moved up to aberdeen back in april and am still learning my way around here. got to learn some areas over the summer and fall. iv never ice fished before this year. my girlfriend got me some ice fishing equipment for my bday about 15 days ago but due to the temps have only been able to go twice total. well, the temps seem to be dropping back down and im wanting to get back into some fishing action. i still dont really have any friends around the area, not many people to get friends from but would like to meet people and get some fishing buddies at least. im thinking about hitting american falls tomorrow (no guarantee) but am not about to get out on the ice alone quite yet. if anyone is interested in joining let me know asap. im thinking either big hole or by the dam.

-noe

Offline JigginInID

• Team IceShanty Regular
Re: new to idaho
« Reply #1 on: Jan 08, 2012, 12:43 AM »
Hey swvff12,
Never fished AF myself, but there's penty of fellow ice addicts in your area that can help point you in the right direction.  Plus tons of info on here with jiggin tips etc. Welcome to Idaho and the Shanty.  :)

Offline solesoaker

• Team IceShanty Regular
Re: new to idaho
« Reply #2 on: Jan 08, 2012, 02:04 AM »