Author Topic: two man shelter  (Read 2283 times)

Offline mittenclamman

• Team IceShanty Regular
two man shelter
« on: Nov 06, 2011, 02:05 PM »
this is probably one of the most talked about subjects on here, but I am going to buy a new shelter this year ( I have been using a Clam 2000 for the last 3 years ). I have been looking at 2 man flip over style either a frabill or a clam. just wondering everyones thoughts on these two brands and how your shelters have been holding up.

Offline 85champ

• Team IceShanty Regular
Re: two man shelter
« Reply #1 on: Nov 06, 2011, 03:03 PM »
Frabill always seem better quality to me I just picked up a new frabill trekker two man flip over hut and it is very sturdy and the seats are the most comfortable seats I've ever had in a hut

The clams are usually cheaper and a little flimsy if I say so myself but there are some more expensive ones that are also great quality

Offline jeffro9023

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #2 on: Nov 06, 2011, 05:33 PM »
I also started with a clam 2000 then went to the clam 5600 (same style but bigger) and after 2yrs of research and a lot of hmmming and hawing I finally went with the frabill trekker DLX this year...and I cannot wait to use it...the fabric is nice the poles are sturdy the sled is nice size and the seats are awesome...I've already got about 8hrs of pretend fishing on er lmao

Offline 85champ

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #3 on: Nov 06, 2011, 05:48 PM »
I also started with a clam 2000 then went to the clam 5600 (same style but bigger) and after 2yrs of research and a lot of hmmming and hawing I finally went with the frabill trekker DLX this year...and I cannot wait to use it...the fabric is nice the poles are sturdy the sled is nice size and the seats are awesome...I've already got about 8hrs of pretend fishing on er lmao

Same one I'm talking about I haven't used it on the ice but sitting in it it seems very well built

Offline HVFD14

• Team IceShanty Regular