Author Topic: Heat for my camper/fishhouse  (Read 3492 times)

Offline boxcar

• Team IceShanty Addict
  • RETIRED!!
Heat for my camper/fishhouse
« on: Jan 23, 2005, 02:55 PM »
I would really like to put a small woodstove in it but don't no what size and where to buy one. I cut trees for a living so woods not a problem. My camper is 8x16. Thanks

Offline MikePike

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • I caught you a delicious pike
Re: Heat for my camper/fishhouse
« Reply #1 on: Jan 23, 2005, 07:24 PM »
i have a 8x6 shack, and is heated by a oval woodstove. on sheet metal, 6 inches raised up. 2' high, 1' and a 1/2 wide and 2' and a 1/2 feet in length. it heats it REALLY well. they cost about 50 bucks at canadian tire. One a little bigger would be ideal for your fishhouse. :)

Do the leaves of trees stay greener, in the autumn, does the colour of the sun, turn crimson white? Does a shadow come between us, in the winter?

Offline billditrite

• Iceshanty Retired Mod
  • Team IceShantyholic
  • R.I.P. Bobberstop 6-14-1944 ~ 7-21-2010
« Reply #2 on: Jan 24, 2005, 04:24 AM »
i like thes stoves. perfect for small areas ...

http://www.nuwaystove.com/

Offline boxcar

• Team IceShanty Addict
  • RETIRED!!
« Reply #3 on: Jan 24, 2005, 05:18 PM »
Thanks for the info. I think I will purchase a nu-way stove.

Offline Mongo

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #4 on: Jan 25, 2005, 10:48 AM »
 billditrite, thanks for posting this info. I willbe building a shanty for next season and have been looking around for heating idea's and this one hit the nail on the head.

Offline newoodhntr

• IceShanty Rookie
  • Ice Fishing Rulez!
« Reply #5 on: Jan 25, 2005, 08:31 PM »
I put a nu-way stove in my shack and they work great, because they are vented you do not get the windows fogging up like with the mr.heater. And they make good stoves to cook on. Newoodhntr

Offline TJG

• Team IceShanty Addict
  • It's like xmas, 6-8 inchs of solid ice!!!
« Reply #6 on: Jan 26, 2005, 02:41 AM »

Offline boxcar