The ice fishing Michigan board sponsored by:

Sponsor this board

Author Topic: BLUEGILLS: 7-9"...Campbell Lake, Kent County, on 84th Street:  (Read 7410 times)

Offline cagetrapper

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • Gotta Love the Vexilar FL 18:
Hey Guys and Gals....

I have No Idea where to catch Pike, Specks, and Walleye...But, I've been going to Campbell Lake in Kent County on 84th street, and (I'm not bragging) I have Always gotten my limit of Nice Gills. No, Maybe not the largest, but nice good eaters. From 7-9" Gills. Yeah, the 9" gills are really nice, but most of them are around 7-8"..
I'm not interested in going to any other lake. I've been fishing Campbell Lake for over 25 years. I know where to catch them. And I'm going to tell all of you..

Bluegills: Many areas to choose from..
1.. Standing by the access, you can choose in the cove straight WEST. Good area in 15-25'
2..Standing by the access, Look North West...you'll see a Yellow House..Go in 15-20' of water there..Another good spot
3..PERCH: go out from Cushmans Boat Rental which is to the SOUTH..Go 80-90 Yards out..Nice Flat area and another good area for Perch.

Take this info: and I KNOW you'll see a guy out there with a Blue Ice Armor Suit, which on the Right Side of my Coat, my name..Stan DeJong will be on it. I'll be out there also w/ my Dave Genz Ice Shelter out there.

Good Luck.

Offline Tree Toad

• Team IceShanty Addict
Re: BLUEGILLS: 7-9"...Campbell Lake, Kent County, on 84th Street:
« Reply #1 on: Jan 24, 2011, 09:21 PM »
Thanks for the info. I will add it to the list of lake that I have to go to and deplete the keepers  :) :)

Offline C P

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • Hold my beer and watch this
« Reply #2 on: Jan 24, 2011, 09:24 PM »
OH MY GOSH HOW DARE YOU SAY THE NAME OF A LAKE! SHUN YOU!   :o

In reality glad you not afraid to share the info. It shows that you have confidence in yourself to catch fish. Nice job on the limits, keep up the good work man.
I caught a fish once! 

TEAM MITTEN