The ice fishing Montana boards are sponsored by:

Author Topic: new hummingbird!  (Read 732 times)

Offline eroknroll

• Team IceShanty Regular
new hummingbird!
« on: Feb 03, 2010, 12:48 PM »
so i just got word that the new humminbird ice 35 showed up in the mail today, i am stocked to go try it out.  Who else is using sonar, any pointers?

Offline chucknduck

• Team IceShanty Addict
Re: new hummingbird!
« Reply #1 on: Feb 03, 2010, 03:57 PM »
I dont have a sonar but was looking into one for next year.  I am really leaning twards the hummingbird either the 35 or 45.  which one did you get?  I am no expert on them but the hummingbird seems to be the best bang for your buck.  let me know how it works.

Offline eroknroll

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #2 on: Feb 03, 2010, 04:03 PM »
i got the 35, I am going up to hyalite to dink around w it tonight after work, ill let u  know how it goes

Offline Mr.SO69

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #3 on: Feb 03, 2010, 04:42 PM »
I just got a 35 last weekend and took it out on Sunday.  Couldn't find any fish to mark but it showed the jig really well.  Hope to be able to get it out somewhere with more action soon.

Offline eroknroll

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #4 on: Feb 04, 2010, 11:42 AM »