The ice fishing ME board is sponsored by:
Visit Dags visit derby website

Author Topic: FIREWOOD  (Read 3966 times)

Offline Bluefinforme

• Team IceShanty Maniac
FIREWOOD
« on: Nov 17, 2007, 08:29 AM »
looking for a cord of seasoned split.......before I go elsewhere I thought I would help some of you out if you know of, or have any.  Thanks in advance............ski iiiiipppppppppaaaaaaaa hhhhhh

Offline Mainehazmt

• Iceshanty Militia
  • Team IceShantyholic
Re: FIREWOOD
« Reply #1 on: Nov 17, 2007, 09:27 AM »
lots up here   lol    trucking would kill ya though    switch to a pellet furnace  you wont be dissapointed! easyer cleaner cheaper (if you have to buy your firewood ,cut and split it)
I am a Veteran Not a Terrorist!

Offline pegasus

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • THINK ICE
« Reply #2 on: Nov 17, 2007, 10:57 AM »
I saw some in Uncle Henry's down your way. In the misc. section.
Steve

Offline maineduckhunter

• Team IceShantyholic
  • Stop Bucket Biologist and Kill ALL Maine Pike!!!
« Reply #3 on: Nov 17, 2007, 04:38 PM »
WOW you burn a lot of wood in your shack...... :woot:

Offline rich81

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #4 on: Nov 17, 2007, 06:16 PM »
good luck blue.  don't get ripped off!!!! stack it and make sure u get what u buy 4x4x8  (128 cu ft) don't take all this face cord crap! its illegal to sell that way in maine. and if it ain't seasoned tell them.    Then again if someone sells  wood from tnis sight u should be all set

Offline jacksmelt71

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #5 on: Nov 17, 2007, 08:26 PM »
pellet stoves arent all theyre cut out to be! what is saved in fuel cost you spend on the extra elec. to run the blower and the feeding unit. comes out to be more than wood. my buddy has one and wishes he went w/ wood now.

Offline Bluefinforme

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #6 on: Nov 17, 2007, 08:49 PM »