Author Topic: Crappie Equipment  (Read 2980 times)

Offline MaineFishah

• Team IceShanty Regular
Crappie Equipment
« on: Dec 28, 2009, 08:18 AM »
I'm new to fishing Crappie and am looking to get estabished with the basic equipment. What is the must have Crappie equipment? I have some small jigs ranging from teardrops to Hali's to swedish pimples but other that that, I have nothing. What action jig pole do I need? Bait, jigs, etc.? Thanks for the help.

Offline Berkley4life

• Team IceShanty Regular
Re: Crappie Equipment
« Reply #1 on: Dec 28, 2009, 08:25 AM »
Im not much of a crappie fisherman, but i would say that some kind of a flasher is a must.  Crappies tend to hang at a specific range in the water column, whether it be 3 feet off bottom or 3 feet below the ice, so finding is the hardest part.

Offline Yopy

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #2 on: Dec 28, 2009, 06:46 PM »
flasher, ne pole really will work as long as u got a spring bobber on the end of it to detect the hits, you can catch em with ne bait really, minnow, waxie, or no bait at all.

Offline icehousepsycho

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #3 on: Dec 29, 2009, 01:01 AM »