Author Topic: Tower hill pond  (Read 3788 times)

Offline Zwilson603

• IceShanty Rookie
Tower hill pond
« on: Jan 18, 2017, 04:11 PM »
Anyone know any good spots to catch trout on tower hill? If you've had success there, what bait did best? I am going out there on Saturday and have no clue where trout would be. If trout fishing is tough, any spots for bass or other fish? Or just any tips on trout fishing because I'm new to ice fishing for them. Anything will help. Also, is it a good spot in the winter and Is it worth the hike all the way back there?

Offline LakerNewb

• IceShanty Rookie
Re: Tower hill pond trout spots
« Reply #1 on: Jan 18, 2017, 04:19 PM »
Anyone know any good spots to catch trout on tower hill? I am going out there on Saturday and have no clue where trout would be. If trout fishing is tough, any spots for bass or other fish?

Chances are no one is gonna give up any spots to you, too many folks burns spots up. I will give ya some advice though. I do good on trout in 2-4 fow with a small shiner just below the ice or jigging with a 1/32nd Swedish pimple. I do good for bass between 5-10 feet 1-2 feet up off the bottom. Good luck to ya. :tipup:
Oh the weather outside is frightful but the cusk are so delightful, long as I can't feel my toes! Let snow let it snow let it snow!

Offline Zwilson603

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #2 on: Jan 18, 2017, 04:29 PM »
Chances are no one is gonna give up any spots to you, too many folks burns spots up. I will give ya some advice though. I do good on trout in 2-4 fow with a small shiner just below the ice or jigging with a 1/32nd Swedish pimple. I do good for bass between 5-10 feet 1-2 feet up off the bottom. Good luck to ya. :tipup:

Sweet thanks!! Could you tell me what to look for for trout? Like bottom structure or drop offs or points or something like that. I'm new to ice fishing in general but even newer to ice fishing for trout. Anything helps, as I know basically nothing about it

Offline zwiggles