Author Topic: Newby with questions on LMS 334C iGPS/X67C or something else???  (Read 4336 times)

Offline cookr

• IceShanty Rookie
New guy on the block and would like to say what a great site you all have.  I currently have both the units listed above on my boat.  I'm still learning about both of these units, ( they are allot smarter than me).  I'm fairly new to ice fishing and see that Lowrance has an ice machine set up for either unit for $175.00.  One of my question, (would I be happy with the $175.00 upgrade or should I just save my money and purchase a Vexilar or MarCum).  Thanks

Offline swirusek

• Team IceShanty Regular
Welcome to the forums
I got 344 last year and im very happy with it
Why buy extra machine when you can have one for hard and soft water

Check this link for some info
http://www.iceshanty.com/ice_fishing/index.php?topic=53400.0

Offline Hollywood703

• Team IceShanty Maniac
the 334 is a better unit for ice fishing. Better than buying their kit, buy an ice ducer for the 334 off ebay about $70, and a genz blue box and vexilar float for $25 total shipped was 105 will send the link when i get home. Then buy a vexilar battery and charger and a genz soft case off vex's site for $60 plus ship.  The lowrance case is cheap and the vex case is much more durable. I just got done ordering this exact things for my lowrance 520c. Its the same price as the lowranc kit  but a much better setup. The Ice transducer arm is worthless, you are going to want a float. I had 2 gimbal brackets, so I didnt need one of those...

Offline Hollywood703

• Team IceShanty Maniac
You can get everything off ebay from the one site.....call them and they ask for a price on the following:

Blue Vexilar Genz Box $20
Lowrance Ice Ducer for the 334c $70
Vexilar Float $5
Vexilar battery and Charger $45