Author Topic: Vexilar  (Read 3536 times)

Offline shootnmiss09

• Team IceShanty Regular
Vexilar
« on: Feb 06, 2007, 08:56 PM »
Hey-

I am just getting into ice fishing, and noticing that I should have a Vexilar. What are some of the main differences between the FL-8 and the FL-18. The only difference that I know is that the Fl-18 has a bottom zoom feature. I will be using it only for ice fishing, in water ne where from 10-40 feet deep. I like the Genz pack and it is the cheapest, or should i get the Pro Pack or the Ultra Pack instead? Is it worth the extra money just to get the FL-18 because it has a zoom feature? Doesn’t the FL-8 show the bottom very accurately or what? I am going to get either the FL-8 or the FL-18, so please don't recommend me getting the FL-12, FL-20, or even a different product from another company. I am only 16 years old and don’t have all that much money to spend so.

Thanx
-Shootnmiss09
$~I'd Rather be FISHING right now~$

~IcE FiShErMeN wAlK oN wAtEr~

"Here's the deal...I'm the best there is!" -Ricky Bobby

yarndt52

Re: Vexilar
« Reply #1 on: Feb 06, 2007, 09:20 PM »
Hey-

I am just getting into ice fishing, and noticing that I should have a Vexilar. What are some of the main differences between the FL-8 and the FL-18. The only difference that I know is that the Fl-18 has a bottom zoom feature. I will be using it only for ice fishing, in water ne where from 10-40 feet deep. I like the Genz pack and it is the cheapest, or should i get the Pro Pack or the Ultra Pack instead? Is it worth the extra money just to get the FL-18 because it has a zoom feature? Doesn’t the FL-8 show the bottom very accurately or what? I am going to get either the FL-8 or the FL-18, so please don't recommend me getting the FL-12, FL-20, or even a different product from another company. I am only 16 years old and don’t have all that much money to spend so.

Thanx
-Shootnmiss09