The Iceshanty Ice Auger Board is sponsored by
Nils Master Authorized Sharpening Service

Author Topic: Ridgid Drill  (Read 2020 times)

Offline WolfPack1

• Team IceShanty Regular
Ridgid Drill
« on: Aug 19, 2017, 05:46 PM »
I have finally decided that I'm going to sell my Strikemaster Honda and get a drill! I'll only need an 8" on rare occasions for whitefish, so I'll be able to use the 6" mora or lazer that I currently have. I'm looking for the best deal on getting a ridgid drill and at least 4.0ah batteries preferably. I'm currently a college student and the incentives of the LSA are mainly why I'm leaning that way. Unless I can get a Milwaukee for an extremely good deal! I just don't want to burn up the batteries or the drill after the warranty in a few years, and be out and auger, because it's definitely something I won't be able to afford another of in a while! I believe my best bet is getting the kit with the impact unless there's something else available that I don't know of? Any help is much appreciated though!

Offline river rat78

• Team IceShanty Addict
Re: Ridgid Drill
« Reply #1 on: Aug 19, 2017, 06:20 PM »
The best batteries seem to be included in some sort of kit. Every drill that I have seen with just the drill have been 1.5 ah or 2.0 ah. Past 2 years Home Depot has pretty good deals going on around thanksgiving.

Offline 3300

• Team IceShantyholic
  • Michigan Moderator.Not affiliated with MarCum Tech
« Reply #2 on: Aug 20, 2017, 08:58 AM »
yep around black friday and for christmas the tools sales are the best typically, but they have sales all year. sign up for them to find out when they are on sale at ridgids site and hd's site.
most of the time, they just give you a choice of a free tool and not a price break.