The Iceshanty Ice Auger Board is sponsored by
Nils Master Authorized Sharpening Service

Author Topic: 29 volt LI Ion Icegator  (Read 5290 times)

Offline Mainehazmt

• Iceshanty Militia
  • Team IceShantyholic
29 volt LI Ion Icegator
« on: Feb 12, 2014, 07:48 AM »
2 weekends now with my new 29 volt Li Ion Icegator!   I am impressed.  lighter for sure  and buttons changed to a lever style.  makes it very convenient for drilling with thick gloves on   it is also faster than my old one too!     In the past 2 weeks have drilled over 60 holes thru 22"  of ice  8" laser hand auger attached  and the voltage is only down to 26.5 volts!  How Low will it go   we shall see! as I haven't charged it yet. 

My youngest wants to run it too!   not yet  Im protective of it!

I am a Veteran Not a Terrorist!

Offline Quacker Whacker 2

• IceShanty Rookie
Re: 29 volt LI Ion Icegator
« Reply #1 on: Feb 12, 2014, 07:52 AM »
Hey Maine...how much was that unit.  I'm impressed.  QW2

Offline Mainehazmt

• Iceshanty Militia
  • Team IceShantyholic
« Reply #2 on: Feb 12, 2014, 09:37 AM »
good chunk of change but worth it!

Offline chumster

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #3 on: Feb 12, 2014, 09:42 AM »
How big a chunk you talkin?

Offline Mainehazmt

• Iceshanty Militia
  • Team IceShantyholic
« Reply #4 on: Feb 12, 2014, 09:57 AM »

Offline chumster

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #5 on: Feb 12, 2014, 10:10 AM »
Where's the auger and what size is the blade, 7 or 8"?

Offline lefty2053

• Team IceShantyholic
« Reply #6 on: Feb 12, 2014, 10:19 AM »
Ice Gater is out of Business according to the BBB.
<===Lefty===

Offline BaitBucket

• Team IceShantyholic
« Reply #7 on: Feb 12, 2014, 11:41 AM »
Ice Gater is out of Business according to the BBB.

Yup, closed up shop.. Explains why people who need support for them cant get any..

http://www.bbb.org/toledo/business-reviews/tools-cutting/icegator-in-edgerton-oh-90082562
Official Member of The G.I.T.s, Gods In Training 1/2014