The ice fishing Michigan board sponsored by:

Sponsor this board

Author Topic: How Life Changes.....  (Read 1147 times)

Offline waterwolf42

• Team IceShanty Regular
How Life Changes.....
« on: Mar 03, 2013, 09:38 AM »
I have been fishing Michigan waters for over 30 years, enjoying every trip I take out on the lake, river or stream.  Even just sitting catching suckers on a bank can be exciting for me.  But ever since I have became a father, nothing is more exciting than watching my kids catch fish.  Even on the very few chances I fish alone, I now find myself not enjoying the experience nearly as much as I would be if my kids were by my side.  So to all the fathers, uncles, grandparents, moms & neighbors that take a kid fishing......kudos to you. 

Here are a few smiles of my kids from yesterday. 

rippin' lips one fish at a time 

Offline H.T.

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • Ice fishing is what i live for-END OF STORY
Re: How Life Changes.....
« Reply #1 on: Mar 03, 2013, 09:39 AM »
Fantastic :icefish: :clap: :thumbsup: Nice looking walleye kid ;D
"HEY FREDDIE"-FISH ON! PROUD MEMBER OF THE OLLC

Offline iluvgillz

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #2 on: Mar 03, 2013, 09:41 AM »
That's awesome!!

Offline mikejd

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #3 on: Mar 03, 2013, 09:53 AM »
awesome, nice fish to.

My biggest is 3 so I'm getting ready. I have attempted to take him out. Lets just say it was an experience to say the least. He wasn't quite ready. However I am a rod builder and he loves it. When I walk in the house after work first thing he says you wanna work on poles. I one time woke up and he was nose to nose with me waiting for me to wake. First thing he says lets go work on poles. Last night Im building a Jigging rod he goes can I have that its small, I said its an ice fishing pole he goes oh I don't ice fish I only regular fish. To funny.

Offline mtbigred

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #4 on: Mar 03, 2013, 10:04 AM »