The ice fishing PA boards are sponsored by:

Author Topic: Yellow Creek  (Read 757 times)

Offline paarcher

• IceShanty Rookie
Yellow Creek
« on: Jan 27, 2013, 05:22 PM »
Hey guys I'm new to the game and i live right off of the lake. I was gonna head to the ice this week, if anyone wants to go send me a pm. id like to learn something, so far 2 days and no fish...

Offline bigvfb

• Team IceShanty Addict
  • Hardwater Nut!
Re: Yellow Creek
« Reply #1 on: Jan 27, 2013, 05:58 PM »
straight out from swimming area at weed edges with minnows or shiners you will catch pike .
in the bays pike and bass . out a little further you will get into the small perch
trick is to not put minnows down all the way to bottom

Offline paarcher

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #2 on: Jan 27, 2013, 06:02 PM »
i was straight out from swimming area today bout 8 to 10ft of water in the weeds and didn't catch anything. then went to l&m cove from 3 to dark and didnt see anyone catch anything. must have been a bad day

Offline Indiana_Lou

• Team IceShanty Addict
  • Ice Fishing Rulez!
« Reply #3 on: Jan 27, 2013, 08:50 PM »
Fished Yellow Creek today with "Tonstone", his friend, and his father. We probably jigged up twenty crappies and some bluegill. Had 8 keepers from the bunch. Beautiful day to be on the ice except for the snow. Didn't make the drag any easier.   Lou

Offline paarcher

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #4 on: Jan 28, 2013, 09:15 AM »
Must have been in the wrong spot. If the ice holds ill try for some crappie

Offline TheMattSign

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #5 on: Jan 28, 2013, 09:43 AM »
I usually go to Glendale lake and talking to other fisherman there, a lot of them mention doing well at Yellow Creek, my dad and I have been talking about maybe going up there one of these weekends.

Offline dhfish1

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #6 on: Jan 28, 2013, 09:54 AM »
How much ice? Is the entire lake good. over that area in Muzzleloader season and a lot of open water. Thanks