The Iceshanty Ice Auger Board is sponsored by
Nils Master Authorized Sharpening Service

Author Topic: Jiffy Propane Ice Auger  (Read 24142 times)

Offline IceMan100

• Team IceShanty Regular
Jiffy Propane Ice Auger
« on: Jan 11, 2011, 10:06 AM »
Just wondering how the Jiffy Propane Augers were working? :P

Offline St.Croix

• Team IceShanty Addict
Re: Jiffy Propane powered ice augers
« Reply #1 on: Jan 11, 2011, 10:25 AM »
there was a recent thread on one. Can't remember who it was but they were going to keep us posted on the functionality as the season progressed
><(((o>  ..............><(((o>   .................. ><(((o>

Offline Mainehazmt

• Iceshanty Militia
  • Team IceShantyholic
« Reply #2 on: Jan 11, 2011, 10:31 AM »
hasnt been cold enough yet to test on the frosting of the bottles   lol   oh well
I am a Veteran Not a Terrorist!

Offline Bassbug

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #3 on: Jan 11, 2011, 11:36 AM »
I talked to one of my buddies that works at KTP, he said that he tested them last winter in Min. with the jiffy people.  He said they worked really well.  I had the same questions about the cold.  have you ever tried to start a propane stove when it was freezing out. doesn't work real good at first until it heats up
enough is enough

Offline ICEDINN

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #4 on: Jan 11, 2011, 05:56 PM »
will let you all know on sunday we are uptta camp with one on friday but bringing a gasoline one as back up !!!

Offline Shrinkage

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • I Fish Therefore I Am
« Reply #5 on: Jan 11, 2011, 06:06 PM »
My buddy fred just bought one. It works extremely well. I have a 3 year old legend xt which is awesome but there are occasions when i cuss a bit starting it (good ole jiffy) freds 3 pulls start drill done.
May God bless and keep you always, may your wishes all come true.
May you always do for others and let others do for you.
May you build a ladder to the stars and climb on every rung,