Author Topic: .  (Read 1976 times)

Offline AkDan

• Team IceShanty Regular
« on: Jan 25, 2006, 08:05 AM »

Offline GBP04

• IceShanty Rookie
Re: koole?
« Reply #1 on: Jan 25, 2006, 03:22 PM »
 :tipup: Dan i am buying a portable this week The eskimo II quick flip at Sportsmans warehouse. I hear good things and am about to make it happen is there anything else I shopuld consider?
John

Offline Fishin Fireman

• IceShanty Mod Team
  • Team IceShanty Maniac
  • Life's Tougher and Funner in Alaska;
« Reply #2 on: Jan 25, 2006, 06:33 PM »
GBP04, maybe you should look at the Otter Wilderness Walleye at Sentry NP $429? Not sure of the price difference ??? Seems like it sits a lot higher and has the swivel seats.

Dan, the guy who jump started your truck works here at the FD with me.

Offline icy mike

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • Nope!
« Reply #3 on: Jan 26, 2006, 01:20 PM »
Hey GBP04!

I have been using a Quick Flip II for the past 3 years and I love it.  However, I did not install the bench seat when I put it together.  I find that I can fit more gear in the sled without it and I can sit on 5 gallon buckets or a folding chair.  It's a breeze to set up and warms up nice with only a propane lantern.  It's good for two adults, but I have used it with both of my kids and it works good.  It's also small enough for me to lift it (full of gear) into the back of my Explorer.  For me it was money well spent.  I'm gonna use the steel tubing that was meant for the bench seat in order to make a tow hitch to pull behind a snowmachine or four wheeler.  The only other addition that I plan on is to add some plastice strips to bottom to keep it from wearing out on me. 

Icy Mike

Offline GBP04

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #4 on: Jan 26, 2006, 04:51 PM »
Thanks for the info icy. I am going for it. Its to cold even for me but I am going to put it up in the garage and make a few mods right away. Skids on the bottom ect. I hope to get it out this weekend. -20 woudl be warm enough. (maybe not).