Author Topic: ice fishing magazine  (Read 1808 times)

Offline pdbjr1

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • Yeah I'm a redneck, I could ice fish for a living.
ice fishing magazine
« on: Feb 07, 2009, 01:12 PM »
Is there any ice fishing magazines out there that I could get to buy new equipment or any new technology before next ice fishing season?

Heaven is a Jack and Coke in one hand, a jig pole in the other and being surrounded by the ones that don't mind you do both.

Offline CtTrapper

• IceShanty Rookie
Re: ice fishing magazine
« Reply #1 on: Feb 07, 2009, 03:19 PM »
Is there any ice fishing magazines out there that I could get to buy new equipment or any new technology before next ice fishing season?

In-Fisherman puts out an annual every year. It comes with one of those cards where you circle the little numbers for the ads for products you want more info on.

http://www.in-fisherman.com/magazine/guides/iceguide/

The magazine is awesome, imo.  I read it cover to cover, a couple or three times

Offline Hardwaterhunter

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #2 on: Feb 07, 2009, 03:25 PM »
In-Fisherman puts out an annual every year. It comes with one of those cards where you circle the little numbers for the ads for products you want more info on.

The magazine is awesome, imo.  I read it cover to cover, a couple or three times

Great Mag I look forward to it every year. I sure wish there was more Mags out there that would put out a Ice Fishing edition.

Bob

Offline CtTrapper

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #3 on: Feb 07, 2009, 04:27 PM »
Great Mag I look forward to it every year. I sure wish there was more Mags out there that would put out a Ice Fishing edition.

Bob

An edition? No! A monthly or bi-monthly. Year starting immediately following spring gobbler season lol. That's when you need it--during the summer months when you're longing for ice. By spring, I can almost recite the single annual edition, chapter and verse!

Offline KgBnY315

• Team IceShanty Regular