Author Topic: Auger Problems!!  (Read 1268 times)

Offline Hawken

• IceShanty Rookie
Auger Problems!!
« on: Dec 08, 2009, 08:06 PM »
Tried to get the auger started but no luck. Mixed up new gas even put sea foam and stabil in it too. Pulled away no luck. I might have had the toggle switch on off though their is a small pointed arrow not sure if that needs to be pointed on the on side or the back of the switch.
I can't remember from last year. Tried starting on both sides though. I put some oil and sea foam behind the spark plug before I stored it too. I emptied the gas and ran until it died before I stored it too. The spark plug is only a season old I looked at it and it was ok I might just get a new anyways. I used Strikemaster oil too. I have a strikemaster mag2000.

Offline Sorny

• IceShanty Rookie
Re: Auger Problems!!
« Reply #1 on: Dec 08, 2009, 08:12 PM »
get a new plug and clean the carb. 

Offline Big Fortin

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #2 on: Dec 08, 2009, 08:14 PM »
try a new plug

Offline toddyrotten

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • Nothing is idiot proof. Idiots are resourceful.
« Reply #3 on: Dec 08, 2009, 08:16 PM »
Need to determine if it's a spark or fuel issue. Checking for spark is easy. Get a neighbor kid that you don't care for and have him....... :nono: :nono: :nono:

Offline bubba ARMY

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #4 on: Dec 08, 2009, 08:20 PM »
Need to determine if it's a spark or fuel issue. Checking for spark is easy. Get a neighbor kid that you don't care for and have him....... :nono: :nono: :nono:
how many of our fathers did this to us with the lawn mower

Offline sawblade

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #5 on: Dec 08, 2009, 08:38 PM »