Author Topic: Heavy pullover  (Read 6013 times)

Offline Whopper Stopper

• Team IceshantyInsanity
Heavy pullover
« on: Jan 07, 2014, 02:25 PM »
Does anyone have any brand recommendations for a heavyweight pullover sweatshirt? The last two that I have owned were both zipper down the front style. One I got a year out of and the second one the fifth time I wore it the zipper broke. They tell me $35 to put in a new one. One was Carhartt and the other Cabela's.

I figure it's time to go back to a pull over. I spend most of my winters outside so I am looking for a good heavy shirt that will be around a couple of years. I spend most of my time swinging a chainsaw and I have a tendency to be hard on stuff.

Thanks for any tips or comments.

WS

Offline bubbahide

• IceShanty Rookie
Re: Heavy pullover
« Reply #1 on: Jan 07, 2014, 03:44 PM »
Carhartt is your best bet. I've got bibs and jacket that I've been warring for over 10 years now. Carhartt does make an insulated pullover sweatshirt I have one and is very warm.
GO BIG OR GO HOME

Offline neveruminda

• Team IceShanty Addict
  • Owe No Man Anything...
« Reply #2 on: Jan 08, 2014, 01:07 PM »
carhart is #1 for me and I've found the nike brand holds up very well in the long term (neither brand is   made cheap nor are they cheap to buy)
Owe No Man Anything...

Offline Whopper Stopper

• Team IceshantyInsanity
« Reply #3 on: Jan 08, 2014, 03:05 PM »
Thanks for the input.

WS

Offline Yooper77

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #4 on: Jan 08, 2014, 10:09 PM »