Author Topic: people that you meet  (Read 2107 times)

Offline zadvorney

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • Gobi Dick sank my boat!
people that you meet
« on: Feb 03, 2009, 09:21 PM »
I'll tell you what.  Over the last year I've had some great outdoor experiences.  Elk hunting in Colorado.  deer hunting here at home and fishing all over my state.  One thing I find no matter where I go is if you fish or hunt, you meet people that more than likely you would not get a chance to socialize with.  I tend to be a bit chatty and like a good yarn.  I like listening to the old timers talk and I find I learn a lot just by listening.  If I'm on stand or on the ice i wave and say hello.  Open up a conversation and am amazed who you meet.  Hunting and fishing are a great leveler.  A ditch digger and a milllionare can sit side by each and talk on the same level.  I like that. 

Joel
If life were easy everybody would have one.

Offline troutaddict33

• Team IceShanty Addict
Re: people that you meet
« Reply #1 on: Feb 03, 2009, 09:25 PM »
me too!  :thumbsup:

Offline lotwfisher

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #2 on: Feb 03, 2009, 09:26 PM »
Agree 100%!!!!!!!!!!

Offline topher7694

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • Jiffy ProStaff/PK Lures ProStaff/Clam Powerstick
« Reply #3 on: Feb 03, 2009, 10:24 PM »
being a newcomer to the sport, I have learned a lot talking with other ice fishermen. In my area, you won't find that nearly as much during open water season-everyone seems to be more inclined to keep information to themselves..

Offline SK-PikeHunter

• IceShanty Rookie
  • SDFT. Saskatchewan Drinking and Fishing Team
« Reply #4 on: Feb 03, 2009, 10:26 PM »
Well Said!!!

Offline MILLERMANKT

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #5 on: Feb 03, 2009, 11:32 PM »
I also am very open and chatty, but in general you can learn alot by keeping your mouth shut and your eyes and ears open. 8)

Offline jiml

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #6 on: Feb 04, 2009, 02:54 AM »