The ice fishing ME board is sponsored by:
Visit Dags visit derby website

Author Topic: Help with Auger  (Read 1543 times)

Offline Fresh Water Tuna

• IceShanty Rookie
Help with Auger
« on: Jan 28, 2011, 12:25 PM »
hey guys I am no pro when it comes to small engines.  My auger a jiffy model 77 legend lightning has been acting up lately.  I have had it for about 6 years or so without any issues, now all of sudden the past few times out she is running a little funny.  By funny I mean that it starts and cuts fine but after I rev it up she wont really idle back down.  The blade will stay engaged and spin slowly.  I have not touched any of the setting because it was running great before.  Does anyone have any thoughts as to what could be causing this issue??  Thanks in advance!

Offline maineduckhunter

• Team IceShantyholic
  • Stop Bucket Biologist and Kill ALL Maine Pike!!!
Re: Help with Auger
« Reply #1 on: Jan 28, 2011, 12:27 PM »
Sounds like there is a piece of the throttle linkage sticking!!

Offline Fresh Water Tuna

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #2 on: Jan 28, 2011, 12:33 PM »
MDH, I took a quick look at that, but I'll check again.  I also met you last year up to East Grand in March.  You rode over on your 4 wheeler to see how the fishin was.  I was there with a bunch of my hockey buddies from school.  Maybe Ill see you around again! 

Offline maineduckhunter

• Team IceShantyholic
« Reply #3 on: Jan 28, 2011, 12:45 PM »
MDH, I took a quick look at that, but I'll check again.  I also met you last year up to East Grand in March.  You rode over on your 4 wheeler to see how the fishin was.  I was there with a bunch of my hockey buddies from school.  Maybe Ill see you around again! 
Hey ya man I remember!! Yeah just waiting for the time to get back up there....should be soon!!! 

Offline buddah

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #4 on: Jan 28, 2011, 01:08 PM »
It's just anxious to drill another hole.

Offline icefisha22

• Team IceShanty Addict