The ice fishing WY board is sponsored by:

Author Topic: Tourney question  (Read 783 times)

Offline POk3s

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • Gettin' JGGY with it!
Tourney question
« on: Jan 02, 2008, 09:15 PM »
I figured I'd ask this here instead of on the tourney board.

Ok now bare with me.

Let's say I catch a 20" rainbow (rainbows is what i usually fish for) and want to enter it into the weekly drawings. Now I do that but I catch a 21" bow the next week. Do I need to enter this fish to be eligible for that weeks weekly drawings, or once I enter one fish of any size I am eligible for all the weekly drawings throughout the season????

Ok question #2...little easier.

Bows have to be 24" to be entered into the trophy catagory so let's say I catch a 25"...do I enter it into the rainbow/brown trout board with all the others or is there a seperate place for that???

Thanks guys....this is my first year in the tourney and I've read over the rules but really found no clarification so I hope you guys can help me out. Thx!

Trent
Trent Williams
When hell freezes over, I’ll ice fish there too!

Offline JCaughtem

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • Someday I will have a record fish!
Re: Tourney question
« Reply #1 on: Jan 02, 2008, 09:16 PM »

Ok now bare with me.

Let's say I catch a 20" rainbow (what i mostly catch) and want to enter it into the weekly drawings. Now I do that but I catch a 21" bow the next week. Do I need to enter this fish to be eligible for that weeks weekly drawings, or once I enter one fish of any size I am eligible for all the weekly drawings throughout the season????

Bows have to be 24" to be entered into the trophy catagory so let's say I catch a 25"...do I enter it into the rainbow/brown trout board with all the others or is there a seperate place for that???

Thanks guys....this is my first year in the tourney and I've read over the rules but really found no clarification so I hope you guys can help me out. Thx!

Trent
Good question.

Offline Bean