Author Topic: Bay of quinte  (Read 1737 times)

Offline Backwoodsfishing

• IceShanty Rookie
Bay of quinte
« on: Feb 02, 2022, 10:44 AM »
I am considering a day on the bay in the next couple weekends. I would be walking out and I have no experience on the bay. I was just looking for suggestions for safe places to get on that aren't to far of a walk. I am not looking for the biggest fish in the lake just looking for a chance to catch some walleye and try something different. If anybody has any tips to help keep me safe I would appreciate it. There is a good chance I will have my 11 year old son with me so safety is most important. Thanks in advance for any help.

Offline stukkie

• IceShanty Rookie
Re: Bay of quinte
« Reply #1 on: Feb 02, 2022, 03:32 PM »
Someone just posted info on the BofQ on the Kingston Back lakes post and You Tube has lots of videos with tips on the Bay. I don't go there as I don't know the Bay but have heard the ice can be iffy at times due to the currents. Not sure but there used to be shack rentals where they bring you out for the day?
  Stay Safe

Offline Backwoodsfishing

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #2 on: Feb 02, 2022, 04:25 PM »
I dont go out there either for the same reason. I am just looking for something a little different. I usually go up towards bancroft more but a lot of the lakes I like to go to I don't think I will be able to get to right now. Snowmobile is down for now. I tend to hit smaller lakes that i know a little better but like I said just considering trying something a little different maybe. Thanks for the info and advice

Offline Fenix

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #3 on: Feb 03, 2022, 08:58 AM »