The ice fishing Michigan board sponsored by:

Sponsor this board

Author Topic: Perch/Walleye near Grand Rapids area??  (Read 3245 times)

Offline Doorny22

• IceShanty Rookie
Perch/Walleye near Grand Rapids area??
« on: Nov 16, 2017, 11:48 AM »
I am new to ice fishing.  Last year was my first year and I really got into it so I went and purchased everything I would need (and then some)!  I am really itching to get out but I want to know if there are some hidden gems or well known lakes near the Grand Rapids area that hold good Walleye and Perch.  Based on the fact that I am new I don't know a whole lot about which lakes are good or not.  I plan to explore more this year now that I feel more comfortable about my ability to fish well.  I am not expecting anyone to give me their special spots but if some can point me in the right direction that would be very helpful.  I have been trying to research online as much as possible but sounds as if I will need to do a fair amount of traveling unless you all have other recommendations.   Thanks for the help.

Offline Oscoda Ice

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • The Mountains are Blue
Re: Perch/Walleye near Grand Rapids area??
« Reply #1 on: Nov 16, 2017, 12:15 PM »
Possibly Lincoln Lake, don't have a whole lot of info for ya though.

-Kyle
"Fishing is much more than fish. It is the great occasion when we may return to the fine simplicity of our forefathers."    -Herbert Hoover

Offline chilly-willy

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #2 on: Nov 16, 2017, 02:20 PM »