Author Topic: Iceshanty.com  (Read 922 times)

Offline iluvcrappie

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • The real sports in life Bowhunting and Icefishing
Iceshanty.com
« on: Mar 17, 2008, 01:40 AM »
this is my first year here at the shanty and there are going to be many more to come thats for sure.....i learned a little more about fishing crappies and where to find them this time of year as well as how to fish for them when they dont want to bite......i also met a lot of interesting people that post a lot of articles that are very good to read and respond to......as well as post my own and get some interesting responses..........i am glad to have come across a place that people actually love to talk about ice fishing as a part of life instead of just a thing to do....you know?  anyway hopefully i can meet a few more people around the shanty this year and maybe next year we could get together and catch some bottle bass... ;)2 ;)2 ;)2 .................maybe you yourself would like to respond to this post and let everyone else know what being here at the shanty really means and how it has helped you out.........maybe you learned something new or maybe you threw out a few of your old secrets to try and help that one person put more food on table and more fish through the ice...........thanks for a great year and hopefully there will be many more to come!!!!!!!! :tipup: :tipup: :tipup: :tipup: :tipup:   good luck fishing!!!!!!!!!!  :icefish: :icefish: :icefish: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :bow: :bow: :bow: :clap: :clap: :clap: :icefish:

Offline Lobes

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • Just Fishin'
Re: Iceshanty.com
« Reply #1 on: Mar 17, 2008, 07:30 AM »
It was really good to hear from you. The ole' Iceshatnty.com is winding down and most of the folks are going to:

http://www.myfishfinder.com/fishing_forum/index.php

It's created by the same people, for the same people (us), and it's set up for open water fishing.