Author Topic: Just wanted to say Hi  (Read 2112 times)

wvjohn

Just wanted to say Hi
« on: Dec 20, 2005, 09:16 AM »
Hello all new to the site,, Iam from WV  my family has a house near Davis WV. I have never fished Deep Creek lake Hard or Soft water ,,, I am going to get out after the Duck season goes out in WV.
I am no Ice expert as a matter of fact a begginer but eager to learn. 
Any help about this lake would be great,, I'll even buy the bait sometime for the help,, The reason I heard about the lake was two really nice older chaps I met while fishing Cheat LAke for Perch( any known reason why Cheat Lakes perch dont taste real good?)  they said for hardwater perch/walleye go to Deep Creek,
I will try to be later in Jan and will be traveling 219  ,, I dont want GPS#'s or specific coves etc.  just any extra info would be great.
Once again glad to see an informative site, and thanks for the help
Thanks John

wvjohn

Re: Just wanted to say Hi
« Reply #1 on: Dec 20, 2005, 09:18 AM »
Ps any info on snowmobiles or ATV access also would be cool?

Offline Fat Boy

• IceShanty Mod Team
  • Team IceShanty Maniac
  • Team Mason-Dixon - Crappie beware!
« Reply #2 on: Dec 20, 2005, 03:39 PM »
Welcome aboard John.  Browse through the archived section of the fishing reports for stuff specific to the lake as well as the Md. board, but for general how to stuff the entire web site has a ton of info.  Maybe the first place to look is the tips section or the species section, also check out equipment.  Also, what you'd need to get started depends on what you'd like to fish for...

Perch?  Check out the thread on panfish, the thread on ice line, and the tips sections.  And, keep asking questions as you get more specific with them, you'll get good answers...
Kevin Wilson
http://fatboysoutdoors.blogspot.com/

Don't Leave Fish to Find Fish!

Offline Strike Lead

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • Oakland, Maryland
« Reply #3 on: Dec 20, 2005, 04:04 PM »
Welcome, John.