Author Topic: MID-WEST ICE FISHING PERCH  (Read 3390 times)

Offline LilWeezy

• Team IceShanty Addict
  • SHUT UP AND FISH
MID-WEST ICE FISHING PERCH
« on: Nov 25, 2010, 07:36 AM »
MAYBE ITS JUST ME BUT IVE COME TO A CONCLUSION THAT PEOPLE IN THE MIS WEST ARE OBSESSED WITH ICE FISHING YELLOW PERCH TO B HONEST I FIND THEM ANNOYING, AND THEY CANT GET ENOUGH OF IT. THEY TASTE ALRIGHT BUT IS IT WORTH GUTTING 20 FISH FOR 1 MEAL LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU THINK AND NO IM NOT DOWN TALKING MY FELLOW ICE FISHING BUDDIES IN THE MID WEST

Offline Mainehazmt

• Iceshanty Militia
  • Team IceShantyholic
Re: MID-WEST ICE FISHING PERCH
« Reply #1 on: Nov 25, 2010, 10:34 AM »
thats eagle food!
I am a Veteran Not a Terrorist!

Bullelk34

« Reply #2 on: Nov 25, 2010, 12:54 PM »
You Maine-ers are nuts! I just had 2 buddies from Maine out here hunting for mulies and elk, and of course that subject came up.... I still can't believe you guys don't love perch. I also can't believe you love trout so much. Differences between east and west, who knows?

Offline jacksmelt71

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #3 on: Nov 25, 2010, 04:02 PM »
thats eagle food!
   he doesnt really mean it. its a love/ hate relationship w/ them! lol!  happy turkey day there john!

Offline LilWeezy

• Team IceShanty Addict
  • SHUT UP AND FISH
« Reply #4 on: Nov 25, 2010, 04:19 PM »
UR RITE ITS LIKE TWO DIFFERENT WORLDS

Offline esox_magnum

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #5 on: Nov 25, 2010, 04:20 PM »
Only takes 6-8 for a good meal for me and the wife, we only keep them over 10" though gotta let them grow to get a meal. Guess panfish hve a big draw thousands come to my lakes every year from all over the country to fish perch and bluegills. BTW we fillet our fish.....

Offline Crumps brother

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #6 on: Nov 25, 2010, 04:43 PM »