Author Topic: Anyone been up to the north channel?  (Read 2157 times)

Offline hoagie29

• IceShanty Rookie
Anyone been up to the north channel?
« on: Dec 11, 2005, 07:25 AM »
I like to fish there and don't want to make a wasted trip. I take my two sons with me most of the time and want to be sure that it is safe before we go. Any bit of info will help. Thanks.

Offline Oakridge

• IceShanty Rookie
  • Hardwater Nut!
Re: Anyone been up to the north channel?
« Reply #1 on: Dec 11, 2005, 08:43 AM »
I don't know how true it is, but I talked to a man on the ice yesterday that told me that all of the property surrounding the North Channel has been purchased.  The DNR was there yesterday and cleared the channel.....no more parking, no more walking across dry land to get there......

He told me that there were a LOT of people on the channel yesterday and the DNR made them all leave.....

Again, this is rumor......I am just telling you what the man told me.....I have no first hand knowledge.

Hi, my name's Rob, and I'm an ice-fisherman.  :D We have a wonderful 12 step program.... Take 12 steps then drill a hole. Repeat as necessary.
.C-ya. Crappie Rob.

Offline crappie66

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #2 on: Dec 11, 2005, 09:22 AM »