Author Topic: Snowmobile studs  (Read 24409 times)

Offline Mainehazmt

• Iceshanty Militia
  • Team IceShantyholic
Snowmobile studs
« on: Jul 20, 2008, 05:48 AM »
Im starting my plans now for Moosiepaloosie!    Last year as you all know when we went ice fishing at Moosehead lake and stayed atLawrences cabins, well the unstudded snowmobiles couldnt make it up the hill due to ice   well now I want some! is there a minimum number studs to put in to be effective? and is it hard to do? after all I have a 93 skidoo safarri with a 377 in it that I pull a Otter village with. sled is in perfect shape but is older so wouldnt want to spend a mint on it
I am a Veteran Not a Terrorist!

Offline pegasus

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • THINK ICE
Re: Snowmobile studs
« Reply #1 on: Jul 20, 2008, 06:47 AM »
I thought you were bragging John by being a Smowmobile "Stud". ;D
Steve

Offline pooley

• Team IceShantyholic
  • It's cold in here!
« Reply #2 on: Jul 20, 2008, 07:03 AM »
he's not???? :P
 T-7 Custom Rods   OFFICIAL B.BREAKER OF NYRC      i volunteer because your life depends on it! 343

Offline Mainehazmt

• Iceshanty Militia
  • Team IceShantyholic
« Reply #3 on: Jul 20, 2008, 08:24 AM »
nope  no I

Offline billditrite

• Iceshanty Retired Mod
  • Team IceShantyholic
  • R.I.P. Bobberstop 6-14-1944 ~ 7-21-2010
« Reply #4 on: Jul 20, 2008, 11:06 AM »
i beleive they are supposed to be installed in increments of 48. i think 96 would be perfect for your sled. they will make a huge difference in the way your sled hooks up...ps make sure you got decent carbides in your ski or ya wa=ont be able to turn aftah

Offline Mainehazmt

• Iceshanty Militia
  • Team IceShantyholic
« Reply #5 on: Jul 20, 2008, 11:50 AM »
hard to do?  you know the hill Im talking about   or should it be done by a reputal dealer

Offline billditrite

• Iceshanty Retired Mod
  • Team IceShantyholic
« Reply #6 on: Jul 20, 2008, 02:53 PM »