Author Topic: Smokers  (Read 2570 times)

Offline ADKer

• Team IceShanty Regular
Smokers
« on: Mar 19, 2013, 06:57 AM »
I need to replace a worn out smoker. Looking for a midsize electric smoker. Any suggestions?
"I got a shotgun, rifle & a 4-wheel drive. A Country Boy can survive."
Hank Williams Jr.

Offline fl18guy

• Team IceShanty Addict
Re: Smokers
« Reply #1 on: Mar 19, 2013, 07:48 AM »
Big john smokers are good if you can find them. Don't use smokers any more though. Pro ally should start

Offline Whopper Stopper

• Team IceshantyInsanity
« Reply #2 on: Mar 19, 2013, 07:58 AM »
I have a Brinkmann electric smoker. Not top shelf by any means but I have been using it for about 15 years. Mine has three racks in it plus a water pan if needed. It is big enough for my purpose and for the price I would get another one.

WS

Offline HudsonRiverRat

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #3 on: Mar 19, 2013, 08:10 AM »
Cookshack

Offline SpoonieLuv

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #4 on: Mar 19, 2013, 10:14 AM »
Masterbuilt digital smoker, easy to use and not a bad price.

Offline bobberbill

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #5 on: Mar 19, 2013, 10:28 AM »
Luhr Jensen Little Chief..does a good job on what little I smoke..Think it got bought by another company, but still the same unit..

Offline princecraft

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • Hardwater Nut!
« Reply #6 on: Mar 19, 2013, 10:34 AM »
Mine is the Smokehouse.  It is a 40 lb. smoker and just like the Little Chief but bigger.  For what little I use it anymore it serves my purpose.  Doesn't work very well in the cold though.
Fisherman's Prayer
   I pray that I may live to fish
          Until my dying day.
And when it comes to my last cast,
       I then most humbly pray:
When in the Lord's great landing net
           And peacefully asleep,
      That in His mercy I be Judged
              BIG ENOUGH TO KEEP.

Offline Flagaddict

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #7 on: Mar 19, 2013, 05:46 PM »