Author Topic: Eyeglass wearers???  (Read 2227 times)

Bullelk34

Eyeglass wearers???
« on: Mar 24, 2012, 11:21 AM »
OK folks, I'm now officially wearing glasses. It's my first time wearing glasses and so far I am REALLY impressed with being able to see all that I was missing! Just like my Dad said, once you get into your 40's your eyes will change.....  I'm concerned about cold weather though, do they fog up all day? What about the hot weather, problems? Sorry to sound so ignorant, but I really am ignorant on this.

Thanks-
Carl

Offline dachmation

• IceShanty Mod Team
  • Team IceShanty Maniac
  • Ice Fishing Rulez!
Re: Eyeglass wearers???
« Reply #1 on: Mar 24, 2012, 11:38 AM »
They fog up when you go in to Heated area from the cold, and from Hot outside into air conditioning, sometimes. But is better then being blind. LoL. Been wearing em 54 yrs so I guess I'm used to it. No Big deal!

Offline rouser

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #2 on: Mar 24, 2012, 12:12 PM »
Best $3K I ever spent was on LASIK surgery. So long to PITA glasses, after 20 years of wearing them it was like I had been freed!

They are going to fog when you transition temps dramatically. Rain and sleet also suck.

Offline ICE WANDERER

• Iceshanty Militia
  • Team IceShantyholic
  • Looking for ice
« Reply #3 on: Mar 24, 2012, 12:58 PM »
Best $3K I ever spent was on LASIK surgery. So long to PITA glasses, after 20 years of wearing them it was like I had been freed!

They are going to fog when you transition temps dramatically. Rain and sleet also suck.
I did the same thing, Lasik surgery, it is the best money you'll ever spend. In summer when you are doing physical labor & you bend over the sweat will drip on to the lens. If you are a hunter, have fun tracking deer through the woods, it will seem every branch will reach out & grab @ them. I'm not trying to scare you & plenty of people hunt w/them, I'm just trying to let you know what's instore for you.

Offline Idahogator

• Team IceShantyholic