The ice fishing Montana boards are sponsored by:

Author Topic: Ready for ICE!!!  (Read 22089 times)

Offline Whatpole

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • Hardwater Nut!
Ready for ICE!!!
« on: Jul 26, 2007, 04:01 PM »
With all this heat  :P, I am definitely ready for some 10 - 20 degree weather on the ice  ;D. Anyone else?
"Isn't he precious." My daughter looking at a 12" walleye
"The Green Hornet strikes again!"

Offline Buck1985

• Team IceShanty Addict
  • The story of my life
Re: Ready for ICE!!!
« Reply #1 on: Jul 26, 2007, 04:22 PM »
AMEN!! too many fat man advisory days lately.
The fishing is always great, the catching however, always isn't

Offline penna

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • We Need Another Ice Age !
« Reply #2 on: Aug 17, 2007, 08:36 PM »
I know I'm ready for the ice hope we have a good year.I've been stocking a local pond here in Lawrence county pa for about 2 years now with all the fish I catch ice fishing. up until about 3 months ago you could walk around the pond and see bass ,crappies, blue gills but now you don't see any fish just nothing but busted fresh water clam shells all over the shore.too deep for raccoons about 12 feet the only thing I can figure is possibly a otter? so  I"ll have to catch some more fish this ice season.
May the LORD BLESS and keep each of you safe on the ice.

Offline XII Outdoors

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • never fear the night, "The Star" shines bright
« Reply #3 on: Aug 17, 2007, 11:09 PM »
I just bought a "new" snow mobile to pull my shanty this year
first time in 3 years i dont have to walk
I cant hardly stand it, bring on the cold
XII Outdoors............Ti mes-Two Outdoors

Offline dabber-doo

• Team IceShanty Addict
  • Dreaming about big gills and crappies !!!
« Reply #4 on: Aug 21, 2007, 05:27 PM »
starting to cool off up here. only 48 this moring at 3am. Get the shack and the poles I'm headed to the lake to check for ice. ;D ;D ;D