The Iceshanty Ice Auger Board is sponsored by
Nils Master Authorized Sharpening Service

Author Topic: which hand auger  (Read 7316 times)

Danny Moore

which hand auger
« on: Oct 14, 2002, 09:19 AM »
I'm looking for a new 8" hand auger,one that cuts fast.What make is the best? where i could get one. any suggestions would be great. I live in Massachusetts.

John Pemberton

Re: which hand auger
« Reply #1 on: Oct 15, 2002, 02:25 PM »
Danny,
I got a strikemaster lazer hand auger last year and love it, blows right through the ice. I also live in mass and could'nt find one around here so I ordered through thorne brothers I believe. Used to have an eskimo and there was no comparison to the lazer.

JohnP

danny moore

« Reply #2 on: Oct 15, 2002, 04:14 PM »
John,
What city do u live in in MASS.I live in Pittsfield.I fish onota lake the most.I might buy a ice hut kit.What fish are you mostly after.

danny

« Reply #3 on: Oct 15, 2002, 04:17 PM »
Also what site was the thorne brothers,where you ordered your auger?  

-thanx

John Pemberton

« Reply #4 on: Oct 16, 2002, 09:13 AM »
Danny,
I live in Uxbridge and fish local ponds for just about anything, I really like trout fishing and jigging for perch.
As far as the auger goes thorne brothers web site is thornebros.com I also saw them at cabelas.com.

Offline LoneWolf

• Tournaments/Mod Team
  • Team IceShanty Maniac
  • Hardwater Fanatic! >))))>
« Reply #5 on: Oct 17, 2002, 05:45 AM »