The ice fishing MN boards are sponsored by:

Author Topic: Ice fishing Catfish  (Read 2016 times)

Offline jyuey

• IceShanty Rookie
Ice fishing Catfish
« on: Dec 30, 2019, 03:45 PM »
Hello everyone, I'm planning to take a trip up to Cold Springs/Richmound to fish for the catfish. I'm still really new to ice fishing as I've been ice fishing for 2 years or so which I go out maybe 5-10 times a year only. Never caught a cat through the ice and would like experience it!

I will be walking out so any tips or places to try or anything anyone wants to share would be much appreciated. Also places to avoid and what to look out for.

Thank you!

Offline Monticatgeek

• Team IceShanty Maniac
Re: Ice fishing Catfish
« Reply #1 on: Dec 30, 2019, 06:24 PM »