Author Topic: 1996 skidoo formula III 600  (Read 29691 times)

Offline Mainehazmt

• Iceshanty Militia
  • Team IceShantyholic
1996 skidoo formula III 600
« on: Sep 23, 2008, 06:59 PM »
Just got a 1996 skidoo formula III for this winter has elec start and reverse   200 miles on a newly rebuilt motor 500 miles on the track   Anybody know anything about these?    and if ya do  wheres the battery?
I am a Veteran Not a Terrorist!

Offline Hard Ice

• Team IceShanty Maniac
Re: 1996 skidoo formula III 600
« Reply #1 on: Sep 23, 2008, 07:39 PM »
under the seat ??
Hard Ice

Offline Mainedog

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #2 on: Sep 23, 2008, 08:05 PM »
battery?  what's that?  Sounds like a fast machine (if you can ever get it started).
I bet it's good for pulling a lodge or two around (really fast that is!).

:D
MD

Offline stumper

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • Never settle for less
« Reply #3 on: Sep 23, 2008, 08:24 PM »
Its been awhile,but I think the battery is located on the right side of the engine under the hood. Very good machine, you wont be disappointed with a skidoo!!

Offline Mainehazmt

• Iceshanty Militia
  • Team IceShantyholic
« Reply #4 on: Sep 23, 2008, 09:00 PM »
suposed to do over 100  bet it never see's 30 again  lol  nope cant see it under the hood   checked there first lol

Offline Mainehazmt

• Iceshanty Militia
  • Team IceShantyholic
« Reply #5 on: Sep 24, 2008, 06:44 AM »
found the battery  looks like a pain to change it   pull air coversoff carbs ect.   is there a master switch somewhere on it? fuse  ect...have charger on it now  but seems to do nothing when turn the key  ;(

Offline stumper

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • Never settle for less
« Reply #6 on: Sep 24, 2008, 07:18 AM »
found the battery  looks like a pain to change it   pull air coversoff carbs ect.   is there a master switch somewhere on it? fuse  ect...have charger on it now  but seems to do nothing when turn the key  ;(