The Iceshanty Ice Auger Board is sponsored by
Nils Master Authorized Sharpening Service

Author Topic: POWER ICE AURGER?  (Read 10957 times)

Offline sonar man

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • GILL MASTER
POWER ICE AURGER?
« on: Aug 28, 2009, 03:23 PM »
Looking to buy one. I get laid off all ice season getting sick of hand auguring just looking for some good pros and cons of the gas or electric just don't know about electric because I like to drill a lot of holes.

Offline lake snake

• Team IceShanty Maniac
Re: POWER ICE AURGER?
« Reply #1 on: Aug 28, 2009, 04:02 PM »
 Nils Master ;D

Offline skulldugary

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • Ice Fishing Rulez!
« Reply #2 on: Aug 28, 2009, 04:45 PM »
Ford,Chevy,Dodge....thats what it will amount.Most will go with what they own and like....I have a Strikemaster Lazer Mag.It works for me.....good luck on your choise of a new auger and hope what ever you buy you will like it and it will serve ya well...

Offline holehawg

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #3 on: Aug 28, 2009, 05:30 PM »
ooooh please...... we all know jiffy stx pro  is the best..... ;) ;D :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: here we gooooooo..... ::)

Offline mud_n_fun

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • Well? Where's the fish!!
« Reply #4 on: Aug 28, 2009, 05:51 PM »
Ford,Chevy,Dodge....thats what it will amount.Most will go with what they own and like....I have a Strikemaster Lazer Mag.It works for me.....good luck on your choise of a new auger and hope what ever you buy you will like it and it will serve ya well...
So true! Well said.

Offline SkeeterJeff

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • SPUD, SPUD, SPUD!!!!!
« Reply #5 on: Aug 28, 2009, 05:54 PM »