Author Topic: Join you bunch of lurkers !!!!  (Read 2056 times)

Offline Mainehazmt

• Iceshanty Militia
  • Team IceShantyholic
Join you bunch of lurkers !!!!
« on: Oct 11, 2007, 10:13 AM »
Join in on the fun  and it is free!   right now there is :

Ice Fishing Forum Users Online
  95 Guests, 16 Users
Mainehazmt, nd.walleye, Bobberstop, SPARKYICE, HUNTER16, beerthirty, Hijinks, aj_greb, Mooter, adkRoy, dachmation, young gun, Fish_Tko, papaperch, fish_boy 
I am a Veteran Not a Terrorist!

Offline nd.walleye

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • Is there such a thing as a bad day of fishing?
Re: Join you bunch of lurkers !!!!
« Reply #1 on: Oct 11, 2007, 10:17 AM »
I second that! :) C'mon - like Mainehazmt said - its fun and free! Contribute to the community you like to read about.  :o :tipup: :o

Offline Perch-Pirate

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #2 on: Oct 11, 2007, 10:42 AM »
This site needs to be made so that guests can only read the first sentence or two on each topic and then all these lurkers would at least join. Then we will come up with a way to get them to contribute. Can't wait for the ice to show up, but I do need to put some venison in the freezer first!!

Later,
Perch-Less!

Offline Oldbear

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #3 on: Oct 11, 2007, 09:06 PM »
As you can see we're from everywhere across the country.  Hop in with us the ice water is fine.

Offline Van_Cleaver

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #4 on: Oct 11, 2007, 09:32 PM »
Maybe if you had to join in order to read the actual reports more lurkers would become members. I suspect the lurkers from my state, PA; probably like following the trout stocking trucks around as well. Some folks will always rely on the hard work of others because they just don't have the b#lls to go out and figure it out for themselves.

Offline Sven936

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #5 on: Oct 12, 2007, 01:36 AM »