New York Ice Fishing sponsored by

Author Topic: Re: Chautauqua/Chautauqua  (Read 717 times)

Offline icebites

• Team IceShanty Regular
Re: Chautauqua/Chautauqua
« on: Feb 18, 2018, 06:40 PM »
This is my first year putting any real time into ice action. So much fun.  I am hooked on that vex. Hours go by so fast!   I think I am getting closer to figuring out the difference between a perch flash and A walleye flash.  Any tips on running flashers?   I know some guys that would not think of using electronics.   They carry a bucket then hook a second bucket on auger handle over their shoulder and thats it.   Fisht today with a couple guys sun up until noon, 2 perch 10 inchers and this hog!

Offline perch chacer

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #1 on: Feb 18, 2018, 08:39 PM »
This is my first year putting any real time into ice action. So much fun.  I am hooked on that vex. Hours go by so fast!   I think I am getting closer to figuring out the difference between a perch flash and A walleye flash.  Any tips on running flashers?   I know some guys that would not think of using electronics.   They carry a bucket then hook a second bucket on auger handle over their shoulder and thats it.   Fisht today with a couple guys sun up until noon, 2 perch 10 inchers and this hog!

There is already a Chautauqua thread on this "ice Fishing New York section.  See page 2. 

Offline icebites

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #2 on: Feb 18, 2018, 08:48 PM »
Ok thanks perch, not sure how to find the comments on flashers. I see ice fishing new york but what is the title of the thread on page 2? 

Offline perch chacer

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #3 on: Feb 18, 2018, 09:49 PM »
Ok thanks perch, not sure how to find the comments on flashers. I see ice fishing new york but what is the title of the thread on page 2?