Author Topic: Need some fishing buddies, anyone down?  (Read 3252 times)

Offline icewolf

• IceShanty Rookie
Need some fishing buddies, anyone down?
« on: Nov 30, 2009, 09:15 PM »
Hey guys, So I'm semi-new to hard water but like to think I'm a pro at most other fishing. I just purchased the Clam Command Post and a ton of other gear. But I need some help. I don't have a flasher, can't figure out how to use a tip up, and seem to be missing the ice entirely. Glad I found a site where we can bullsh*t about where and what though. So anyway, I have a nice set up and lookin for someone to help me out. I'm definitely fun and will hold my own jiggin, but I'd also love to land some pike. Ok cool, hit me back
FISH ON!

Offline thebig1

• Team IceShanty Regular
Re: Need some fishing buddies, anyone down?
« Reply #1 on: Dec 01, 2009, 07:09 AM »
I'd be down to show you a few "tricks". I live up in Longmont and go all the time. We're heading up to a lake on Friday if your interested, we leave here @ 4am. We catch a ton of Trout, lakers, kokes, perch, white bass, and a few pike.
Here fishy fishy!!!!!!
[IMG]

Offline bring_back_the_NHL

• IceShanty Rookie
  • Take A Kid Fishing!
« Reply #2 on: Dec 09, 2009, 06:48 PM »
How do you like your clam command post? i am thinkin about pickin one up, but havent heard much about them. I would appreciate your opinion about it. thanks

Offline icewolf

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #3 on: Dec 09, 2009, 11:23 PM »
Hey guys, sorry. Just trying to figure out how to navigate this site. Hey thebigone, I'm down for Friday!! Shoot me a text or call;720-338-0953... What lake were you guys thinking? Let me know where and when to meet and I'll be happy to drive also. Let me know what you think I should bring. I have the Command Post too. Thanks, let's do this!! [email protected]
FISH ON!

Offline icewolf

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #4 on: Dec 09, 2009, 11:28 PM »